73.Some people think that the best way to improve road transport safety is to let the drive test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that for better safety on roads, the best option is to ask the drivers to take a driving test every year. This essay completely disagrees with this statement because it will increase contamination and it will be a big waste of money for the families. Vehicles emit large amounts of carbon dioxide into the air, and the fuel that most cars use causes air pollution. Then if each year an individual needs to take tests, then people who normally drive several times a year will start to drive more, ensuring that they still know how to drive correctly. Also, there are millions of people who know how to drive, and all these cases will cause an increase in individuals driving on the roads which will increase pollution. Recent research concluded that around 30% of individuals in Spain who know how to drive have not touched a car in years. Individuals need to pay for taking driving tests. Some people may be nervous when they need to do a test so they will take more classes so they are more secure, but driving lessons also cost money. Then, if people need to pay all this money each year, then they are having more expenditure than they expected and this may cause financial problems for some families. For instance, in many European countries, the price of taking a driving test is around 200 euros, and this could be the amount that they spend for two or three weeks meal for all the family. In conclusion, telling people to take a driving test each year will cause an increase in air pollution and is an unnecessary waste of money, I, therefore, believe that taking a driving exam every year will not improve safety but problems related.