84.Surveys show that people are living longer in many countries. But increased life expectancy has many implications for aging individuals and for society as a whole. What are the possible effects of longer living of individuals and society?

It is argued that individuals are living for longer times in many nations, and this can lead to many implications for society and individuals. This essay would argue that the possible effects of ageing are an increase in the probability of getting sick and having more time to be with the family. When people get older, their immune system will start to reduce, and this will cause a higher tendency to acquire diseases, so sometimes, these people should spend lots of their time at hospitals, to make sure that they are not having serious illnesses. Also, a growth in the number of elderly people will mean an increase in the demand for nurses specialized in older people care, and this will increase job opportunities and even education. For instance, in the last decades, many hospitals in the world started to look for more nurses that were specialized in taking care of older people. People normally spend time with their parents and family when they are children, and when they start to go to university they will leave their home and when they start to work, they have less time to visit and be with their family. Then, people living for longer time, are able to have more opportunities to see their family and spend more time with them, since when they get older, they need care and love from others. A recent study concluded that when people start getting old, is when they start to have more time to be with their family. In conclusion, the increased life expectancy of individuals will increase job opportunities and as well, allow people to spend more time with their families.