The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree this this statement?

The most momentous purpose of science should be human’s life improvement. I wholeheartedly agree with this statement and believe that with this aim, science generating will be eternal and the huge budget that is spent on it will be counted as a favourable investment. Firstly, learning and creating science requires a huge amount of time, that students, researchers, and scientists spend on every scientific project as well as money that government or private organizations spend on it. If a discipline profoundly improves people’s lives, all the allocated effort and finance will be beneficial and rewarding therefore, it becomes a satisfactory sort of investment. Secondly, if a branch of knowledge does not help the living conditions, there will be no motivation for doing scientific activities, consequently, it will be forgotten soon. For example, if the research on medical science could not result in curing diseases, it would discourage the sponsors and, furthermore, become regretful for researchers. There are also some other aspects of science that pursue various aims, but I think they are not the most important ones. Many scientific activities, for instance manufacturing high-tech weapons, aim to acquire political dominance which is not only positive but also devastating for humans at the present as well as in the near future.Another reason is that many scientific fields of study aim to recognize Earth's historical overviews, such as palaeontology, which does not directly improve human lifestyle and facilities. By way of illustration, while it is an interesting field of study, it has fewer followers in comparison with many other scientific majors namely physics, computer science, or medicine. In conclusion, the most outstanding goal of science is to improve living conditions and styles which guarantees its continuity as humans benefit from investing in it with their time and money. Additionally, researchers have the eagerness to improve it as they believe it may solve their problems and higher their quality of life.