In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of aging populations.

With the development of modern social welfare levels and medical technology, citizens live longer.We will discuss the problems and possible solutions to this phenomenon below. First of all, the most obvious impact this phenomenon will have is the change in the demographic composition of society. In other words, while the proportion of the elderly increases, the proportion of young people decreases. Moreover, the younger workforce in the future is expected to bear a heavier tax burden to ensure that retired individuals continue to receive adequate pension benefits.Another issue that requires careful consideration is that older individuals are more susceptible to illnesses compared to young workers, often stemming from previous workplace injuries. Apart from financial implications, the shift in ageing contributions also places a demand on other societal resources. This includes the attention and support of the younger generation of workers, who find themselves needing to devote additional care to their elderly relatives. A possible solution to this problem would be government strategies. The government should actively promote immigration to bolster the influx of young professionals, including engineers, workers, scientists, and doctors.Governments should allocate increased resources to the education and healthcare of the younger generation. This strategic investment not only alleviates the financial burden on parents but also enhances the productivity of the emerging workforce.Simultaneously, incentivizing families with multiple children through rewards could serve as a means to promote increased birth rates. In addition to population strategies, it is imperative to adapt pension regulations to align with the current societal landscape.Relevant departments should coordinate efforts to reassess pension levels and retirement ages, involving professionals in the process. In conclusion, ageing results in societal pressures. However, governments have a variety of strategies to deal with that, including promoting immigration, investing in new generations and rewarding families with multiple babies.