In your opinion, do you think that all children should be taught in a school environment? Say why you think home-schooling would not be a good idea and also point out some benefits for this chosen form of education.

Some people believe that private tutoring at homes is more beneficial because of its ability to offer more attention and a better environment for studies. Despite this, i believe that the contemporary schools, which includes, the specialists and infrastructure attuned for education, cannot be duplicated at homes and is a far better choice. The biggest advantage of a home oriented training is that it offers focused learning and less distracting. Students to educators ratio is more in schools, which means that teachers can not provided undivided attention to every children. Hence, one to many education provides an increased guidance to students which helps in clearing their doubts easily to understand difficult subjects. Moreover, they are less distracted at home because children are known to lose their concentration easily, like chatting with others and using mobiles in class, if they are not consistently monitored by the teachers; which, is again, not feasible for teachers to do so in classes with a large number of pupils. However, in spite of benefits, the traditional schools are still superior compared to private tutoring and expertise of teachers cannot be replicated at home. What i mean, is that it is financially burdensome for parents to use all the technology and techniques of edification employed at schools. For example, the libraries at school have plethora of paper based study materials which will be an expensive pursuit for parents to provide the same at homes because of their financial constraints. Also, parents cannot match the skills of teachers who have the years of experience and are specialist in using the sophisticated tools of teaching. In conclusion, It's true that one to one tutoring at homes is less disruptive and gives more attention to kids, but skilled educators and facilities at traditional education institutes outweighs the benefits.