In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

A few years from now, printed books and newspaper sales will be stopped due to the low interest of people because people can read everything online for free. I think that statement is not true since printed books have more essential meaning and sometimes you will have to pay for a subscription if you want to read full premium content online. Undoubtedly, there will still be numerous people that still love the feeling of touching the paper while reading or even smelling the yellowing book pages. These small things will somehow make reading on printed paper more interesting and more enjoyable. For instance, there is a creditable journal stating that having a good emotion while reading, will result in more easeness in understanding the context. Furthermore, even though many online sources offer free newspapers and books, sometimes it is just the demo version and people will need to pay for a subscription later if they want to continue reading it. As well as that, there will also be some websites that do not require their user to subscribe, but by that means, they just can read some standard content and can not access the premium content. In conclusion, by some years from, there will be a huge decrease in printed books and newspaper sales because people can read anything online. Even so, there will still be some people who will buy printed books and newspapers because of the feelings they feel when touching them and the comfort of printed paper.