In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In time to come, not a single individual will purchase hard copy newspapers nor books since everyone will be able to assess all they want through the internet without having to pay any amount. I strongly agree with this since internet makes reading materials readily available at all places and all time with our phones and computers and then people are trying to halt the cutting of trees to make papers and books. To start with over the past two decades, science and technology has made books and news papers readily available to people through their computers and phones which they can have assess to through internet connection, with this new information technology, each person can relax at the comfort of his own space and be able to read books or news worldwide without having to walk all the way to the library, a book shop or a news paper shop to make purchase, with the ease that this initiative comes with, people are gradually subscribing to that idea, and the reading of printed books and newspapers is gradually declining, for example many shops where news papers and books used to be sold have been converted to grocery shops since they record low sales. Now just with a click on your smart phone there are many social media platforms that supplies a lot of juicy news with pictures and videos, this is interesting and fascinating that it glues the attention of the reader and makes then not return to physical newspapers. In addition to the above, cutting of trees to produce papers for making books and graphic has been frowned against and all nations are trying to put a halt to that. The manufacturing of books require the cutting down of trees which destroys our green forest, making a lot of animals loose their habitats, initially even though a lot of people did not like the idea of cutting trees to make papers, little did they know that this process can be put to and end with the use technology. In other to preserve the green forest, conservatives are promoting the idea of paperless reading, as it is more easy and reduces deforestation. For example, with more people reading online, few books are buying produced,there's little demand for paper, and the companies producing then are likely to go into different businesses since their initial business is becoming less profitable. In conclusion, reading printed books and newspapers is projected to come to an end in years to come, because everyone prefers to read online,I totally agree with this notion and the essay explained that this née initiative is easily accessible and reduces the need for cutting down trees to produce paper for making books.