Some sports are dangerous, but many people still like them very much. Why do people take part in dangerous sports? Give some suggestions on how to deal with these dangers.

Despite the great danger, risk-laden sports remain very popular among the people. This essay will shed some light on the issue and provide some reasons for the popularity of such activities as well as the ways to manage the risks. To begin with, dangerous sports help the population find relatively cheap adrenaline sources and help them to express themselves. Sharks swimming or a motocross can create a great sense of power inside the average person. For instance, according to the "Why so dangerous?" study conducted at the University of North Carolina, seventy-five per cent of people in the test group confirmed that they like to do something uncommon to summon the feeling of power inside them. So, this is the main reason why more and more people are coming to risk-laden leisures. The best way to address such problems is to raise the awareness of modern citizens worldwide and give them plausible alternatives. The majority of youngsters have yet to learn about the peril and are unable to make the right choice at an early age. For example, to tackle these problems, one hundred schools in Germany have implemented debate clubs and computer game competitions in their curriculums in the last five years, and, according to the statistical data, managed to reduce the number of injuries outside the schools by sixty-seven per cent, because kids receive desirable emotions in class. To sum up, peril-laden sports are still popular these days due to some of the factors mentioned above. However, a well-designed schedule with acceptable substitutes for mountain biking or roof jumping is able to create the same feeling of control and power without forcing one into grave danger.