In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their level of fitness are decreasing. What do you think are causes of these problem and solutions?

Gaining weight and decreasing level of fitness are becoming more widespread in some countries. This essay will examine the causes related to this problem as well as the solutions to improve people ’s health. There are a variety of different causes for this matter. To begin with, more and more fast food is sold and people feel very comfortable to eat. In fact, nowadays fast food shops appear everywhere such as in school, near the office and in the supermarket It is often delicious and stimulates customers to eat more. Another contributing factor to mention is that youngsters often spend their leisure time watching TV, using smartphones and relaxing in passive ways; therefore, they don't have time for physical exercises. For example, as reported by Vietnam Express, 70% of the youth in major cities in Vietnam admitted to having physical activities only once a month. Despite these circumstances, there are several measures that individuals could take to solve the problems. Firstly, an effective solution is that citizens must change their habits to have a suitable diet. For example, 6 months ago my brother was obese because he ate a lot of fast food when he went to work. Since last month, he has changed his habits. He has more vegetables and fresh fruits now; as a result, he has lost 10kg and he feels extremely comfortable and confident. The second measure would be that people should exercise more. In fact, instead of spending leisure time on devices and technology, they need to manage their time to go to some sports club such as badminton or football that will help people have a high level of fitness. In conclusion, increased weight and decreased level of fitness is a big problem that affects a lot of people nowadays. However, various measures can be taken to tackle the issue to reduce the impact it is having on the current society.