Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some believe the invention of computer should be considered as the most important industry of the last century, although there is another idea that mentions other inventions had more capability to be known as the best. I am in agreement with the first group. The invention of computer in the last century can be accounted as a revolution in science and more than it, in human life. The utilities and abilities of this newborn technology created new branches of science like internet, Internatinal technology, computer sciences, video games and unlimited fields which changed and promoted human life to a higher level in comparison to the past history. The growth of new sciences which derived from computer science would create so many new jobs and make the life easier for people. Nowadays living without computer involvement is unbearable and to some extent impossible. However there is another opinion which says we had more important inventions in the last century. Some suggest cinema as the most influential occurance in the man life and mention it should be accounted as the most surprising phenomenon of the 21th century. Cinema changed human life as computer did, however cinema came to existence about more than years before computer production, then Cinema had more effect on human life style. Other groups belives more in other inventions like vaccinations or spacecrafts and other magnificant scientific manufactures and had their own logical reasons. In conclusion 21th century was the scientific and technological era that averted human life image, and so many inventions were produced. In my opinion, among all inventions, computer had the most important value and can be seen as the mother of everyday new inventions, although other inventions had such an enormous impact on human life features, computer role in life outweigh other inventions. 50 years before computer production, then Cinema had more effect on human life style. Other groups belives more in other inventions like vaccinations or spacecrafts and other magnificant scientific manufactures and had their own logical reasons. In conclusion 21th century was the scientific and technological era that averted human life image, and so many inventions were produced. In my opinion, among all inventions, computer had the most important value and can be seen as the mother of everyday new inventions, although other inventions had such an enormous impact on human life features, computer role in life outweigh other inventions.