living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. to what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Language is undeniably one of the most powerful human inventions of all time, serving as a crucial tool for facilitating communication and understanding among people. On the other hand, language possesses its drawbacks, as the same word might have multiple meanings in different languages. I agree that language can be one of the main reasons for facing problems socially and practically. Several languages might have been impacted by cultural implementation. For instance, the French language has different words depending on the gender. Speaking using a word intended for the wrong gender in French might be defined as an insult, eventually leading to social problems. The extent of the unintended implementation of language in society might lead to a bigger issue. In terms of practicality, being a foreigner in a certain country will obviously be trickier. Having a different accent from the locals makes it more difficult to be understood. Additionally, the practice of using slang terms hinders foreigners from blending in. In my country, our official language is Bahasa; however, Bahasa is used only in a formal setting, such as a school environment. It is unusual to talk with it in daily conversation or casual settings. In contrast, the utilization of local languages, such as the Java language, is more common. Indeed, it is more challenging to communicate as a foreigner. In conclusion, I completely agree that it could be troublesome for someone living as a foreigner to have a conversation in a local language. It might lead to not only social issues but also practical issues; however, one needs to embrace it and better learn the language to prevent any issues from happening.