There have been many inventions in human history, such as the wheel. Some people think the most important invention is the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In human history, there have been many inventions and some people assume that the most vital invention is the Internet. I do not agree with this statement because I believe that there were inventions that were more important. On the one hand, the Internet is a very important part of our lives so many things in our daily routine are related to the Internet. If the Internet has disappeared, this would change our life to 180 degrees. The invention of the Internet has brought so many amenities that it made our lives kind of easier than it was before. For example, we can book tickets for trains, flies, cinema etc. online and it is much easier than going to the booking centre and waiting for hours just to get your order. For another example, we also can message our friends, family members or work staff to anyone we want just by using the Internet. On the other hand, the Internet is very vital now, there are many invisible little inventions that we are using every day and that have a lot more value for us. It is true that the Internet has changed the human race's lives to the good side but it is far more than the most important invention. For instance, let's consider the wheels. Many centuries ago, wheels had been invented and used for easier transportation of cargo. In modern life, wheels are used in almost every aspect of our lives, even the Internet is working thanks to the wheels. Despite the fact that the Internet is a more complex and sophisticated invention, wheels are used to construct that. In conclusion, I would say that although the Internet has a huge importance in our lives, there are many more vital inventions that we are not paying attention.