In recent years, young people in many countries have chosen to live by themselves. What are the reasons and is it a positive or negative for the development of society?

In recent times, many young generations in the world prefer to live separately from their parents. I believe it has more positive impact and this essay will explain the causes of this phenomenon. To begin with, the most reason is because young people need more private space for themselves. It makes them free for doing their hobbies such as reading books, playing music, or even doing sports regularly. However, if they live with their family, they will be disturbed frequently, preventing them from enjoying their time. Furthermore, some individuals fail to get along well with their family members. For instance, many children in a family feeling uncomfortable to tell their problem with their parents and prefer to share their problem with their friends. It can cause the lack of communication between them. Some parents are also judging the lifestyle of their children and it makes the younger generation tend to move out and live by themselves. Moreover, the increasing number of this trend can be beneficial from personal life perspectives. When living alone, they learn to manage their household and professional workload at the same time. For example, They have to cook food, wash clothes and do all other household while pursuing a job or studies. People who are willing to live alone in large cities can explore better job opportunities, which is simply because they can move around anywhere and anytime. In conclusion, young people can take the positive impact from this phenomenon such as personal growth and it can make them more independent.