Government give lots of support to artists, even though some people believe it is a waste of money that could have been spent better elsewhere. Discuss both the views and give your opinion

The interest in investing in certain areas such as actors and singers these days is becoming a topic of concern to a number of people. Millions are being invested in these subjects rather than spending it on essential sectors such as medical care or education. The question is: are there any benefits of such practices? I believe that countries should focus on decreasing the funding to the entertainment sector however not eliminating it. In this essay, I will discuss both views and I will shed light on my opinion. Some people argue that each country should show an interest in entertainment as it is a part of the crucial aspects. Investing millions in such a topic will lead to an increase in revenues. Let's take Riyadh season as an example. Since the authorities decide to implement a specific budget for it and show interest in actors and artists the country is not depending on limited sources of income as before. This diversity in the income sources had more benefits to the economy. On the other hand, it has been claimed that some sectors such as medical care, agriculture, and education... etc are more important than the previous division. Spending money on enhancing them can lead to better services. For instance, developing scholarships in various unavailable subjects inside the country will be more beneficial. The more the diversity of majors, the more the civilization in the country. In return, the economy of the country will be improved. In my opinion, I believe finding a balance between these two areas will be more beneficial for the nation moreover the governments as well. No one can deney that in this age and during the huge use of digital platforms the role of artists either singers or actors is bigger than before as huge investments are being implemented in entertainment such as cinemas which will bring a lot of revenue and will aid in improving the other important sectors of the country. To conclude, finding that area of balance and making clear financial plans to divide the budget will have more benefits than drawbacks. Finally, supporting the artists should not overwhelm supporting the more important jobs.