Some people argue that modern technologies such as computers and cellphones destroy people’ social interaction. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era, no one can deny that the usage of technology is constantly on the rise. However, some arguments are rising among public about how the usage of technology such as computers and cell phones can impact social interaction.In this paragraph, I disagree and would like to shed light on the reason for this change. Firstly, modern technology facilitates long-distance communication. For instance, it is widely known that some people living abroad will have difficulty talking to their families and friends.Luckily,a smartphone is available and convenient for a person to make a call or even video call allowing participants to see each other as they talk. Additionally, multiple screens can be used for video call and chatting with different users. Therefore, this makes it clear that technology helps in maintaining long-distance relationships and harmony. Secondly, I feel it is a positive role of technology in expanding social networks and access to communities. For example, company workers can easily set up a meeting through virtual conference allowing people to share information and data in real-time without being physically located together. Moreover, it helps to save more money and time for travelling to other countries for business purposes.In my opinion,through social media,we can connect and learn more about other countries such as cultures and languages. In conclusion, modern technology provides greater benefits to our community, not only in time or relationships, but also gives joy to society. Therefore, I totally disagree that laptops and cell phones destroy people's social interaction. Thus, we should make an effort to learn more about technology.