Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. others say that there are more important environmental problems . discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is no doubt that the loss of specific plants and animals will affect the environment. While some people think that this is currently the most important environmental problem, others believe that we have other fundamental issues. In this essay, I will explain both viewpoints and state that I agree with the latter view. To commence with, those who believe that losing particular types of animals and plants is the main issue environmentally are concerned about the natural habitat of animals. For example, the extinction of any animal may affect the harmony of wildlife. In addition to that, preserving the environment for animals as much as possible can help extend the days left for many animals on earth so that our kids can see them. Also, we should improve farming methods to cultivate more plants in order to not affect the food chain. On the other hand, some people think that in the meantime we have more significant issues and I completely agree with this opinion. Over the years, there has been a great decrease in oxygen levels simultaneously with an increase in carbon dioxide levels. The reason for this is the neglect of planting more trees in order to build wider routes for cars, also another cause is gas emission from cars that pollute the air we breathe. If we plant more trees and use electric cars, I believe that we can help solve this problem. In conclusion, Although some might think that the loss of animals and plants should have our main attention nowadays, others argue that pollution is a more concerning struggle.I definitely agree with The latter opinion as we should care for the air quality for all living things first then do the best we could to save animals and plants.