Do you think it is better for students to work before their university studies? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

In my opinion, it is appreciated for students to work before enrolling in university. There are many benefits to doing it. I will discuss my mentality in this essay. Firstly, one reason supports the idea is the increasing skill and experience of the students who work prior to beginning in the university. For example, a student who is enrolled in a pedagogical university and opt for an internship in a primary school. In this period, the student becomes aware of what it takes to become a teacher and picks up some set skills such as how to face bad news, impart knowledge, and especially presentations to the crowd. Furthermore, preparing for lessons is mandatory for every teacher. Also, it helps build up the planned working style not only in jobs but also in studies. Additionally, it enables the student to set up more chances in the future. Secondly, it helps to develop emotion and money management skills. In the former, teaching a willful student is not easy to control temper, so the intern increasingly keeps calm and learns how to get rid of negative energy. In the latter, some of the jobs taken up by the students have low-paid salaries which may not be enough to cover all expenses. Particularly, for those who are dependent, it plays an important role to have a reasonable division of income. Hence this teaches them how to save money and have smart spending. In conclusion, I believe there is no harm if students work before starting at the university. It’s a time for them to gain experience and expand knowledge and skill.