It is better to have one true friend than all the acquaintances in the world. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Having a single authentic friend is more valuable than having acquaintances from all corners of the world. I absolutely agree with that view because of the deep connection and sense of trust with a true friend. To begin with, the preference for one true friend over numerous relatives often stems from the depth of the connection. It involves mutual understanding and emotional support that individuals can share with their best friend about their vulnerabilities, dreams, and struggles without fear of judgement. For instance, in times of personal crisis, a genuine friend may offer not only empathy but tangible assistance. In addition, they show a commitment beyond superficial interactions through shared experiences, reliability and a sense of loyalty. Furthermore, another reason is a strong bond built on trust. A sense of trust in friendship is the confidence and reliance that individuals have in a friend ’s dependability. In other words, a true friend can be counted on in various situations. For example, if a person has confidence in a friend about a personal struggle or secret, trust comes into play when that person believes that their true friend will keep the confidence and not betray the trust by sharing the information with others. Trust is also evident in everyday reliability, where someone can depend on their best friend to be there when needed, fostering a sense of security and connection. To sum up, having only one close friend is preferable to having numerous acquaintances worldwide. I could not agree more because having a true friend means having someone with mutual understanding and support whom individuals can trust and rely on.