Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words

One of the social concerns today relates to social development. While it is widely believed that many governments insist that economic progress is their most important goal. Others demand that several types of progress are equally important for a country. On the one hand, it is argued that a number of governments believe that their most important target is economic growth. The main reason is that the economy is associated with many things in citizen life, which means improving the economy can also improve the quality of resident life. One good illustration of this is the stronger finance people have the more stable life they own. For example, people will have a chance to develop both private and public facilities, health will also be supported. Another reason is a country whose economy is potentialized will have a higher position than other countries. On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that more than a few types of breakthroughs are important in the same way as the economic process for the nation. People often have this opinion because besides concentrating on the economy, there is a lot of improvement waiting to be attached like education,population,etc A particularly good example here is although education has been noticed and improved, there are still many areas that are not accessed education in the right way. A second point is that the economy is particularly important, however, it is not the most important process that should be noticed. If we just concentrate on developing a country's economy, the amount of progress will fade. It can be seen that a country which is significant in all aspects will be more appreciated than others. In conclusion, it is commonly thought that economic evolution is the most important purpose of a country. Meanwhile, others assume that the government should have more vision in growing several types of progress that are equally important as the economy. Personally, I think various kinds of improvement are as important as economic progress for the nation