In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose higher taxes on this kind of food.

Nowadays, fast food has become one of the most popular meals for people who live in metropolitan cities due to its convenience and affordability. However, most people are concerned about health problems caused by fast food. In my opinion, I do not agree to increase the tax on this type of food. Firstly, fast food is not the only cause of health problems. People can have health problems due to various factors. Governments should not increase the taxes, but they have to provide sport facilities and gyms in different places, such as in public parks, villages, health centres, and so on. In order to increase healthy behaviour in people, the government should prepare affordable and convenient gyms because the main reason that people would rather not go to the gym is the price of the gym is very expensive. Secondly, for the sustainable healthy habits of people. Governments should collaborate with various organisations, for example, governments can publicise the health knowledge in schools or universities. However, the information about health should also be not only in educational institutions but also in the general public. Governments may use other platforms to raise awareness about health problems. On the other hand, the increase in fast food taxes may trigger people to reconsider consuming fast food because some people consume fast food due to its affordable price. If the price of fast food is rising many people may find some alternative food instead of fast food. In conclusion, I do not agree with increasing taxes on fast food. However, governments should prepare public health facilities and knowledge for people to be aware of the health problems because fast food is not the only reason that causes the health issues.