Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable for the audience. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the new era, people could immerse themselves in a live performance like a football match or a play, which is more entertaining for the viewers. I contend that the benefits of watching a show in front of your eyes are far weightier than the number of drawbacks. First and foremost, attending a concert may cost a lot of time, which makes many individuals, especially parents, hesitate about their decisions as they only have one or two days per week to relax. In addition, a minority of the people in the labour force don’t even care about entertainment activities. Secondly, some kinds of tickets are too expensive for a large number of people that they can not afford them. For example, last month, my parents promised to go to a music concert, but they had to work overtime, so we cancelled until the next event although we bought some tickets and the price was equal to 10% of our income. However, the impression of a group's music or a football match in front of us is different from an aired live telecast. It consists of emotions, vibrations and graces of people and a lively environment which are worth a lot. Moreover, food and drinks would be sold at a low price because the seller always wants to offer a wholesale price on that day. For instance, my friend and I attended a concert with our favourite singer 2 years ago, we always remember that moment of dancing and craziness whenever we get together. It is a lifelong memory for us. In conclusion, I suppose that due to the reasons I mentioned above, the advantages of watching a live performance outweigh the disadvantages.