Students should choose a university major that prepares them for high-paying careers. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays a number of scholars are choosing subjects with high demands so, they can get their desired job with high salaries. However, I would like to disagree with the above statement. I will discuss this in detail in my essay below. To begin with, pupils are under great pressure to choose the subject that is in competition and every next scholar is focussing on that to achieve it although they are not into it and have little interest. As they are doing all this just to earn better and live a luxurious life ahead. For that they are working day and night without thinking of their mental health as they are under constant pressure to score good grades and get admission to higher universities they are going under de[pression and trying their level best to get into the best university in the town. For example, most Asian students are victims because their parents are forcing them to join a course like medicine or the army so they can get huge fame and respect when they step into their professional lives. Secondly, if we are much more focused on money-rewarding rather than other desires our lives become miserable. Furthermore, our life journey will be stuck at doing work only, On the other side, if we try to take an interest in the subject we will be more relaxed, and comfortable and we learn a lot of skills with joy. For instance, if you want to become a doctor in the future, you can perform your duty wholeheartedly with keen interest, and curing the patient is the best reward for you. In conclusion, although it's trending to choose the job that provides you best pay offers if you are under stress and not willing to do it by heart will lead you towards mental illness. You are unable to enjoy your field and try to make money only. It is not good for your physical as well as mental health. Consequently, it is better to get admitted in the field of your own interest rather than the one in which you opt for earning money only.