some people think that libraries are a waste of ressources and money. so computers should replace them. however,others do not agree. discuss both sides and give your opinion

An array of masses believe that computers can be used instead of libraries since it costs money and resources while others do not agree with the concept. Still, most of the ageing population adores physical books over e- books because technology usage is difficult for them. However, I believe, computers are good alternatives to libraries since people can easily access online resources. Hence, both of these arguments are examined in this essay. On one hand, most of the elderly generation favours hard copies of books over computer versions, so they think libraries should not be replaced. Meanwhile, adults are not fond of technology, therefore they find it difficult to search for and read online books. For example, research conducted in Japan revealed that 80% of adults who are over 60 years old have chosen to go to a library to read physical books in spite of e- books. Having said that, elders prefer libraries to read physical resources as their technical literacy is minimum. On the other hand, I think, at present, students find online resources more convenient to refer to as they can easily choose a wide variety and a large number of references to study their subjects. It saves their time and money too, since they can download freely even sitting in their own home. If a student has to travel to borrow a textbook from a library which is located 20 km away from his place, it wastes his time as well as money. Therefore, I say students would be vastly advantaged if online resources were established instead of physical places since it opens a wider access to resources, including rare and international content. In conclusion, most ageing crowds are fond of libraries as they can read hard copies easily even without knowledge about technology while students refer to online resources over libraries since it is more convenient to approach. In my opinion, replacing computers in the place of libraries will be a great positivity in terms of young scholars due to its easiness of having a wide range to study freely.