The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that team sports at schools is an efficient way to cultivate children’s collaborative spirit. Personally, I tend to think that school is a great area to teach children teamwork as it enhances their collaborative skills and engages students in activities with groups. Firstly, it is well-known that team sports, such as football, basketball, and volleyball demand cooperative skills. What I mean here is that children by actively engaging in such activities will acquire new skills and augment their communication with others. One of the main reasons behind that is team sports will bring students together rather than individual sports enabling them to make new friends, which instills motivation in them to work with the group. For instance, it is scientifically proven that adults who have experience in team sports will cooperate and communicate superior with staff in their future jobs. On the other hand, it can also be argued that teaching team sports at school will improve the cognitive skills of individuals. As evidence to that kids by collaborating and executing the tasks together would likely express ideas and think outside the box. Subsequently, everyone in the group will exchange their knowledge, which is good for brain development. A great example here, in linguistic subjects students will be more creative and imagine and process information faster. To sum up, taking everything mentioned into account in our final analysis we can say that team sports at school are a great place to enhance cooperation and communication among students.