Language teachers should concentrate on giving feedback to students when they do good work, rather than on criticising bad work.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many say that language tutor needs to focus on not judging students who do badly at work, but encouraging students while exhibiting well. My opinion on this view is that I can not support this argument, and I prefer that teachers should give enough comments on the shortcomings of students to remind them of the points they need to improve. Firstly, students, especially those who are learning a language, should be eager to know what they not doing enough for their studies, such as in pronouncing, grammatical expression, or whether they speaking like local speakers. In order to improve those skills, of course, they need to receive some feedback frequently from their teacher who is an expert in language teaching. Furthermore, one type of the language major is literature, which focuses on writing and comprehension. The students need more criticism from the teacher to gain more valuable and accurate knowledge about writing skills, history and culture. If students do not accept the right advice from their teachers, they will easily sort the skills with incorrect information. Overall, although, teachers giving positive feedback to students to encourage them is an important factor during their teaching, for students who are learning the language, it’s more necessary to be criticized actively by the tutor so that can remain clear on the aspect of skills that they haven’t gained.