The best way to solve environmental problems is increase fuel cost? do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that the most optimal solution to address the global environmental crisis is to increase the fuel price. From my perspective, I would like to refuse this notion as these problems are caused by many factors and other approaches will be more effective due to some long-term benefits. On the one hand, there is a wide range of causes leading to the current detrimental issues related to the global environment. Firstly, trash including domestic and industrial waste that is not treated appropriately is one of the main reasons for air pollution, soil water contamination and habitat destruction. Secondly, deforestation which is primarily caused by agriculture, logging and urbanization, also contributes to environmental consequences. Particularly, it leads to habitat loss, soil erosion, and biodiversity decline, or even disrupts ecosystems attributed to a heavy factor of climate change. All of the aforementioned causes have nothing to do with gas proving that the given solution will not work. On the other hand, fuel is still one of the main energy sources and people have not figured out alternatives that are more effective to use in transportation and production. It means that gas is essential for people’s lives and the increase in the cost of fuel can not prevent them from stopping utilities. Hence, other practices should be applied to solve the world’s environmental crisis and to achieve long-term advantages. To begin with, promoting environmental education, raising awareness about the importance of sustainable practices, and fostering a sense of environmental responsibility can drive individual and collective action. Furthermore, authorities should apply more strict regulations or policies related to the decrease in the amount of litter contributing to mitigating the pollution. For instance, the Korean state has exerted the law of charging consumers by extra 2$ if they require plastic bags when shopping, resulting in a significant decline in household waste by 40% compared to the same term last year. In conclusion, as fuel is not attributed to the main factor causing negative impacts on global environmental concerns, I believe that increasing the cost of gas is not the most advantageous approach to mitigate the given issues.