Write about the following topic: Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education plays an important role in shaping the future careers of children. While some people argue that the best place for children development to gain their education is in their homes, I am with those who believe that school has several benefits for children. First and foremost, in school, children learn to interact with their friends from different characters and backgrounds so they can learn to respect others. This interaction might help children improve their communication skills thus they are learning to prepare to get a lucrative job due to one of the requirements to get it is good communication. Socializing with each other also could prevent children from suffering from mental health because students who are taught at home will feel alone and stressed. Another point of view that is also important is a school is a place for children to strengthen their network for their future careers. On the other hand, home -schooling has beneficial effects on their academics. Children who prefer to be taught at home tend to have more concentration than students in school who could be distracted by their friends in the learning process so they can grasp lessons faster and achieve their academics. However, having achievements in academics is not the goal of education because education should encourage students to pursue not only their academics but also their harnessing in society. Therefore, in my opinion, teaching students at school still has numerous better impacts than at home. To conclude, sending students to school has many positive impacts not only on their academics but also on gaining other skills that are not found at home. Also, teaching students at home has more detrimental effects on them if students are prevented from interacting with each other.