All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replacethem. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, human beings are dependent on vehicles to travel everywhere. Therefore, we are in huge need of fuel. This essay agrees that fossil fuels that are burnt by all vehicles should be prohibited and the use of electric cars should be promoted. Firstly, global warming can be reduced by controlling pollution created by these gases, and secondly, electric cars are cost-effective as well as environmentally friendly. To begin with, global warming has become a major concern in today's time. Researchers provide evidence that the main rationale behind it is the immense use of fossil fuels by people every day. Gases released by these vehicles cause pollution in the environment and, make a hole in the ozone layer which protects us from Sun UV rays. As a consequence, people have to suffer from chronic diseases like asthma due to pollution. For instance, I heard a news one year ago that stated that there was a high rate of admission to hospitals on account of health conditions brought on by pollution. Hence, the use of non-renewable energy sources should not allowed anymore. Switching to electric vehicles from fuels would be more beneficial as these are money-saving and far better to save our ecosystem. Gases, these days are too expensive to afford and people can not buy them all the time. Sometimes, prices and taxes are too high to get diesel or petrol, and becomes hard for people to travel. In addition to this, battery-powered cars are eco-friendly and do not cause any harm to the environment. Ultimately, the issue of global warming could be solved to a high extent. For illustration, one of my friends bought an electric car over a fuel vehicle and has saved a lot of money. He is very excited about this and uses that money for other purposes. In conclusion, I agree that cars with fuel should no longer used by people as these are not cost-effective as well as not helpful in saving our environment. While electric cars would be more advantageous in saving money and our eco-system. +