Some people say that ebooks and modern technology will replace traditional newspaper and magazine. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, there is a growing debate surrounding the topic of whether technology will replace traditional reading materials. While some argue that it will help save individuals' lives and reduce environmental issues, I strongly agree with this point of view for several reasons that will be discussed below. To begin with, technologies have made our lives easier by simplifying our daily tasks including reading. To illustrate, in the past individuals had to go to libraries in person in order to fetch for specific book or purchase one, while now they can make their orders online whenever they are and want. Thus, technologies saved people time and effort compared to the past, where the process of buying a book became much faster and flexible. Additionally, technologies contribute to saving our environment. In other words, using ebooks and e-reading materials helps readers to reduce their carbon footprint. Consequentially, they will promote sustainability. Moreover, readers can take advantage of services provided by reading apps such as translation. To elaborate, if want to translate the meaning of words into another language, they only have to click on it and technology will do its magic. Hence, individuals are not only the ones who are taking advantage of technology but also our environment. Overall, and after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that " technology is a game-changer in terms of reading, making it quite convenient and flexible. I am confident that technology will replace traditional reading habits.