Plastic bags, plastic bottles, and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment and and people? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Plastic -made products, commonly used for wrapping and storing in our day-to-day lives, contribute to irrepareable damages to the environment through extermination of some animals and bringing about lethal diseases to the humankind. The responsibility rests with both community members and policy makers to take serious measurments measurements to tackle this critical issue. In the contemporary consumerist era, massive piles of plastic debris, in particular in the urban societies, have turned into a grave issue, which not only poses a serious threat to the environment, but also endangers the health of the living creatures. As a case in point, it is asserted by environmentalists that a huge amounts of plastic remnants, left by visitors in the coastal areas, enters the water and attributes to the death and extinction of hundreds of marine creatures that have fed on these chemical structures annually. In addition to th animal species, widespread usage of plastic dishes and containers for packaging and storing edible materials has led to the ever-increasing number of patients contracted various sorts of cancers during the last two decades. To address the problem and mitigate its detrimental consequences, the multifaceted collaboration of society members and governmental bodies is required. Cultivating the culture of applying eco-friendly materials such as clothing bags and glass bottles, instead of plastic -made ones, and separation of domestic refuse through mass media and newspapers is considered to be an effective action. An innovative plot of offering a discount on the value added tax for the group of residents who hand their plastic content of their household waste in to Join the words into show examples the special recycling stalls located in each neighbourhood, turnued out a successful urban plan resulting in dramatic reduction in production of plastic. To conclude, excessive use of enviromentally-damaging plastic products puts the lives of both animals and humans in jeoperdy, and harms their ecosystems significantly. Cutting back on the usage of plastic -made goods through the substitution of more eco-friendly substantials, and recycling and reusing plastic in order to minimize the needs for reproduction of it are only some applicable solutions to tackle the issue.