Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

While some museums are implementing a free system for their visitors, others still sell admission tickets. I think there would be more benefit if museums charged no admission fee. One disadvantage of paying for museum tickets is that not all people have the money to buy them. The museum is one of the educational, historical, and cultural institutions that should be accessible to everyone. Therefore, it is regrettable if many people cannot receive the essential knowledge. For instance, if the museum is free for everyone, people who have no formal education can still learn from there. Even though it is not as comprehensive as the lessons at school, at least they have access to general knowledge. Subsequently, the paid ticket makes it harder to attract people to visit. Some people may think that the local government has funded the museum, therefore, there should be no admission. Nowadays, there are many more interesting media to learn about history or art that are usually exhibited in museums, with easier, faster, and free access. Therefore, museums with a paid system will have difficulty attracting, especially young people. Conversely, implementing the admission charge can result in substantial benefits. For example, the museum can earn extra income to take care of the items on display, so that they will be better maintained and last for the long term. Additionally, it can also motivate people to work at the museum. In conclusion, while entrance fees can benefit the museum, the potential drawbacks cannot be ignored. Whatever the fee, it may be burdensome for some economically disadvantaged people, and museums may not be an option for very budget-conscious individuals. However, revenue from ticket sales can be utilized more to improve the quality of the museum itself, so that visitors are more comfortable.