Why is noise pollution increasing in most cities? What could the city authorities do to reduce the level of noise pollution?

Many countries today no matter how developed they are have a specific phenomenon which is increasing from day to day and is called noise pollution. This essay will answer the question of why it happens and what can be done by authorities to resolve this issue. The most obvious cause of why many cities suffer from noise pollution is population density. Enormous population growth and fluctuations in economic situation of some countries, urge people to gather in large towns or capitals with more or less developed infrastructure and better job opportunities. As a result this hustle and bustle from public and private transport, working plants and construction or reconstruction of various buildings causes enormous noise pollution. One of the solutions which governments can offer to society is to offer and take constructive action in the economy in all cities of their countries. This will be the strong argument for citizens to stay in their hometowns and find proper workplaces. Another positive impact on noise control could be the bans and fees for noise pollution. For example, construction companies should work only during the day time and should be obliged to pay extra tax for night shifts or there would be fees for loud music from cars or casual cars honking in traffic jams. Consequently, authorities should take real actions to make cities quieter and this is possible. In conclusion, despite the fact that metropolises today are full of buzzing and this affect people, the government is the first responsible body that can struggle with this problem and take action against it.