In some countries, there have been schemes to encourage older professional people to retrain as school teachers. Do you feel that this is likely to have beneficial effects on education? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

Nowadays, it is becoming common for some countries to encourage older professional people to retrain as school teachers. However, I disagree that this scheme will bring positive impacts for two reasons. The main reason is they do not have sufficient experience in handling pupils. Overqualified people tend to have jobs in international companies. It makes them interact more with adults. For instance, the managers' job description is related to discussing business with coworkers. By retraining old professional people to become school teachers, students can not be handled properly. As a result, the class can not be running well. Being a teacher requires experience that relates to students. Not every overqualified person can be a teacher. The next reason why making the scheme for overqualified people teaching has a negative effect is they have different major backgrounds. The older professional people come from different majors. Moreover, they never learn about teaching youngsters in their latest major. It will make them face many difficulties, such as not being able to grab the pupils' attention. For illustration, an overqualified person can not use the proper teaching aids to teach about algebra. Consequently, students can not understand the material fully. It will affect the student's academic success. To sum up, this essay examined the potential drawbacks of encouraging overqualified people to retrain as school teachers, which are difficult to handle youngsters and the possibility can not teach the students well. Therefore, I remained firmly convinced that putting older professional people can only have a negative influence on education.