27.The advantages of the spread of English as a global language will continue to overweigh its disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some benefits of the spread of English around the world. I agree that English will continue spreading globally and be used by people around the world. To begin with, English as an international language has important roles in many aspects, especially for school and college students. Although, continuing to learn English in daily conversation needs some effort such as time and energy, all the effort will pay off if people can conquer English. There are some positive impacts if we can learn English. Firstly, as an international language, students must learn this through practice such as reading, speaking, or writing. For example, schools can provide an international curriculum for their student therefore they can get more exposure to English. Moreover, when students learn about English, they can enhance their linguistic ability. Students can speak, listen, and write in English smoothly. It would help them to more understand English literature by mastering it. Other than that, English would increase the competitiveness of students especially when they follow global competitions. It helps students to understand the instructions and can communicate effectively with others. Finally, English would give more opportunities to people who want to work abroad by equipping them with better language skills. For instance, people who have good English skills have more chances of being accepted by multinational companies. The more they are mastered, the more they will be hired. Hence, it is essential for people to develop their ability to have high ability in English. Companies would seek people who can communicate in English. To conclude, continuing to learn English would give many benefits for people than its disadvantages. People can develop their linguistic knowledge related to English and give them more chances to get a job and become global citizens.