Living in a country where you must speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that it is more advantageous to live in different countries with different languages from your mother tongue even if there is some pressure. I completely agree with this opinion and think that difficult for academic and social life to adapt to new people in a different country. First of all, I believe communicating with strangers becomes a crucial moment when you live in a foreign nation. Even if someone can get a high score on a language examination, but at the moment when speaking with local people, this person needs to translate the first. For example, a lot of people learn English in their own country with their dialect, at the time when they come to English to continue their studies, they think they can speak with local people and understand what they speak clearly. But they can flow with the conversation because they speak speedily with the new dialect that they hear. That’s why it is difficult for people who live in different languages to deal with this situation. Secondly, from a social point of view, it is difficult to make friends with local people in different nations. In other words, people choose friends that they will comfort while communicating. For instance, if you cannot speak their language very well even in class or outside class, they will never get close to you. Thus, communication is the key to making a better friendship. To conclude, I strongly believe living in a different nationality becomes a big challenge for academic and social life when you turn to speak other languages in your daily life because you will face a problem communicating with strangers and difficulty in making friends.