Topic: Study abroad can be highly motivational for students and also inspire their dreams. However, whilst studying abroad can have a number of positive effects on students, there are also many difficulties that they may meet along the way. With this is in mind, it is more advantages to study at home. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In this disruptive era, studying abroad might be more and more popular among students who want to pursue their studies due to the benefits that they will get, regardless of the challenges that they will face during the process. Then, many people argue that it is better to study at home. I totally disagree with the statement due to the chances and self-development skills that students may get if they study overseas. It is undeniable that studying abroad opens various chances to develop their skills, both academically and socially. In terms of academic skills, students may learn specific subjects which are not available in their respective countries. For instance, in Indonesia, there is no mathematical climate subject and it should be taken in other countries like in the UK universities. Besides this appeal, they also could take an internship program in which they can develop their working skills. Meanwhile, not only do they learn their chosen subjects, but also they will meet people from diverse backgrounds, which eventually might shape their social skills. Hence, if students study in other countries, they will get numerous positive effects rather than studying in their home countries. Moreover, during the process of studying abroad, students might encounter some challenges that lead to self-development skills. Firstly, this circumstance can improve their problem-solving skills owing to a pressing problem that they have. As an example, when they may face a financial problem during their studies, they could try to overcome such a situation by looking for a part-time job to get financial support. In addition, the problem that they face might also shape their critical thinking skills which make them wiser to take a decision. Thus, the aforementioned situations will most likely not be faced by those who stay in their own countries. In conclusion, studying abroad will give numerous chances to students in terms of improving academic, social, and self-development skills which cannot be found if studying in their origin countries.