These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Considering that since not a long time ago, a majority of fathers prefer to stay at home to supervise their children when the mothers go to work at their job, linked to certain causes like the evolution of the role of parents. Personally, I believe that it has a positive impact. First, there are a lot of reasons to explain the fact that many fathers take care of their children while mothers go out to work, likewise the feminist movement wich is growing little by little changing gender roles to be more equal having the same role, could be one of them. To illustrate this argument we can take the example that recently a friend of mine had a child and the question of taking care of the child with the work, has been an important source of conflicts between them. In my opinion it is a very positive development, showing that the society is evolving instead of a few years ago when it was the contrary,and I think it contributes to the change of mind of the young generation, may not have the same perspectives as before. for instance this, my cousin just had a kid and just started work at home and took the initiative to remain at home to improve his role of parents To conclude, the role of genitors has evolved recently with an increasing number of fathers choosing to stay at home to take care of their children, researching an equality with looking after their children. i also approve the idea of a positive impact and development