Online shopping has become more popular than before.discuss causes and effects of this trend.

Due to technical advancement and digital exposure online shopping has grown tremendously. And thus making shopping experience easy and hustle free. Earlier days people enjoyed going out and buying things but now in this busy life routine,rather than taking long wait queue people feel more comfortable by shopping online. To debate over causes of online shopping is difficult due to various viewpoints each individual holds. There are many reasons for increase in online shopping. Firstly, people needs update on fashion items now and then, which they feel it is in online medium rather than physical store. Secondly, Shopping in sites have made delivery easy and also made the return policy and refund policy transparent. Thirdly, setting of physical store which involves more money,is difficult rather than setting up of online store. On the other hand, we have negative factors as well.To illustrate, there are high chances of getting scammed on the virtual shopping.and one more major problem on these kind of purchase is delivery,we tend to receive the product in delay. Whereas in physical stores we can touch and feel the products and make a purchase so that we do not compromise on the quality. To conclude, online shopping has more advantage over physical shops thus the increase of virtual shopping is evident. However the choices purely depends on individual.