Some people say that advertising is extremely succesfull at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that advertising is used to sell a product. Some people argue that is extremely successful to attract buyers to purchase the products. However, other people believe that is too general and the consumers are not to attracted the advertising. In this essay, I will explain both sides and give my opinion on the latest view. On the one hand, many companies engage in advertising to gain attention from consumers therefore most of them use the same template or idea. As a result, the customers are bored with the common display and they are not too interested to curios with the products. For instance, people are more likely to skip some of the skin-care adverts on YouTube because every brand uses the same artist and color in display. On the other hand, the company uses promotion as a brilliant method to obtain buyers. That is the proper method for the customer as the advert delivers product information. As a consequence, the customer might know the specification or type without straightforward to the store. As illustrated, youngsters mostly buy KFC's meals after watching the promotion on Instagram. In my point of view, this is an excellent way to attract people in order to buy goods. They might change their mind about having a product after they see the advert on television. All in all, advertising is a proper method to attract people to buy products. Nevertheless, some people believe it obsolete method which expired in terms of engaged buyers.