Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunize their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunize their children? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Through scientific research, vaccines have proven to effectively help build the immunity of an individual. According to me, vaccines are important to be given to children, and therefore, laws should be made for parents to legally immunize children. Firstly, laws manufactured for providing vaccines to children may cause an uproar as it may affect an individual right for freedom. Secondly, as production of vaccines are expensive marketing of vaccines tends to be more expensive, therefore, it cannot be administered to an individual of a lower sector as it is not affordable. In comparison, laws made to immunize children may prevent disease that can be avoided and hence decrease death rate. Furthermore, it helps build immunity of an infant at an early age which when contracted with the disease produces antibodies to fight the disease. to conclude though legalizing vaccines may have few disadvantages vaccines is important for building the immunity of an infant that is according to me, it should be legalized.