In some countries, the government promotes public transport as the primary means of transportation and discourages private vehicle ownership. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation.

It is said that public transport should be considered as the main travelling method in an attempt of decreasing the number of car owners in road, meanwhile other counter-arguments do not agree with the idea. In my point of view, I strongly believe that public commuter bring enormous benefits that overweigh their demerits. On the one hand, most of the metropolis are facing with bad traffic condition which is extremely terrible in rush hour. Less vehicle in the road means creating more space for commuting that obviously makes driving experience less stressed when arriving on time. Moreover, citizen in big cities also has sufferd many kind of pollution such as air polution, noise polution so that a private car limitation certainly solves the problems and makes life more comfortable and healthier. On the other hand, buses or trains are claimed for unsafed unsafe places which harbour several hidden dangers such as sexual harrasment or pickpocketing. Futher more, public transport are also supposed unconvinient especially in immergency situations when private vehicles are often taken advantages. In conclusion, although public transport does not satisfy everyone always, it is supposes that it the more-likely solutions for metro’s problems.