Individual can do nothing to improve the environment; only government and large companies can make a difference. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There are debatable arguments about who is likely to tackle problems related to global warming and climate change. While multiple people think that only political leaders and huge businesses can solve the issue, others say individuals too may play a part. I agree with the first point of view and through this essay, some reasons are going to be provided. It is universally accepted that the government has a prime power to influence dwellers by regulating a green movement - a social movement aiming to protect the natural world from harmful environmental practices. Hence, citizens could be forced to reduce such harmful emissions which are uncontrolled created by them. In Kaimana, in particular, the number of CO2 gas has been declining since the regulation of using bicycles on weekends was created. That is why the rule makers are good influencers for the members of the country. Huge companies have also of course big plausible funding to support the invention of renewable energies such as water and wind power. By doing that, the sum of fossil fuel which is tremendously hazardous to the ecosystem could be pressed. To illustrate, in an archipelago country, Indonesia, many business acquaintances cooperate to build the Circa floating solar panel. The more people using such an energy, the less greenhouse gas may be produced. So, action for reducing pollution cannot be done by anyone but the collaboration of big businesses. In conclusion, by making the regulations and investing some amount of money, the authorities and huge companies become the only ones who should reduce the environmental issues.