In some countries, some people are renting accomodation, while other are buying their own homes. Does renting accomodation have more advantages or more disadvantages than buying a place?

There is an ongoing debate regarding the choice of accommodation. While some people prefer to live in rental units, others argue that they should have their own houses. While acknowledging the merits of rental properties, this essay argues that owning a house has more benefits than the other choice. This essay will demonstrate the significant benefits and the potential drawbacks of renting and my opinion in detail with relevant examples. On the one hand, the main positives of living in rental properties are a stress-free life and no financial burden. That is to say that if people pay a fixed amount to their homeowner every month for the property they are staying in it allows them to lead a happy life without worrying about other expenses such as building maintenance, utility bills, and property tax. Such a fixed budget helps people to manage their financial stability as well as prevents them from unpredictable expenses every month. Therefore, civilians can lead their lives without any stress as a demand in finance is the majority cause of emotional problems. For instance, it is evident that an average of 40% of people are not interested in purchasing their own homes because of the fluctuations in interest rates. On the other hand, some disadvantages of such a trend are the inability to have more control over living space and lack of ownership. In other words, when citizens continue to live in a lodging accommodation, they will not gain ownership of the place even though they pay an inordinate amount of money as a rental fee. Despite the benefits of rental budget management, people do not get an opportunity to own a place which has more benefits in terms of the property monetary value because such possessions would be worth much more in the future. Moreover, it is a perfect way to invest money which amplifies the profit according to the status of current real-estate market trends. For instance, my relative has evaluated the market value of his house and it was estimated as $500,000, however, he invested only $300,000 to purchase this property a few years ago. In conclusion, although rental housing has some advantages such as calculated monthly expenditures and a stress-free life, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the positives because people fail to make profits by making proper financial decision and lives without freedom.