Some people believe that governments should invest more in public transportation systems to reduce traffic congestion and pollution. Others argue that the focus should be on improving roads and highways. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In contemporary society, there is an ongoing debate about whether investment in public transportation should be valuable to lower hazardous pollution, while others think that improvements in roads and highways are as important. In this essay, I will discuss both views from my perspective. On one on-hand, proponents of the idea of adding more funds to public transportation systems have been discussing throughout the years. For instance, in developed countries, there are plenty of public carriages to provide citizens with to approach accessible movement from city to city but due to excessive consumption on this issue, the authorities assume to spend more funds to improve some facilities like proper chairs, clean stations, good interior designs can make them feel comfortable and enjoyable, which also can reduce vehicle traffics which makes bad air pollution in return. In terms of improving roads and highways has always been on the list, regarding excessive private usage in sort of communities. The government, in this case, should obtain profitable investors because it requires millions of money that can affect the national monetary. Either way, adding some roads has pros such as improving the quality of human travel because they can choose whether to use public transportation or personal cars. Consequently, this option leads to increasing troubles in some aspects. In my opinion, I’m not saying that adding some roads and highways can be a better option, but in terms of investment transportation, I prefer if the government should put the amount of money into public transportation because it presumably decreases any further vicious risks to the environment and people’s health. In conclusion, I believe that investing in public carriages can bring plenty of advantages for some groups rather than spending more money to build other roads which may cause risks in the long term.