In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the current competitive world, only a few portion of people are offered high remunerations. The ongoing contentions regarding whether this salary gap is beneficial for the nation or not has been increasing. In this essay, I will explore both points of view as well as argue in favour of not restricting wages. On one hand, some may claim that the government ought to limit individuals' salaries to ensure income equality and prevent excessive wealth accumulation in a few groups of the population. They widely believe that income disparity will eventually widen the gap between the affluent and the poor. For example, it is undeniable that those who are wealthy can access better education and, as a result, have better job prospects to earn more money. On the other hand, high remunerations act as incentives for individuals to work harder and can be an indicator that there are a large number of skilled human resources in the country. The perception of earning substantial incomes provokes employees, for instance, to be more hardworking to pursue that goal. Moreover, it also induces talented foreign workers to migrate and be employed in that nation, contributing to economic invigoration. Therefore, in my opinion as well, this is not only a reward for their endeavours, but also drives competitiveness within the business. To conclude, despite the fact that confining wages is able to promote equality into the society, the advantages of not doing so are overwhelming since higher remunerations motivate people to be diligent, resulting in economic growth. Hence, I strongly believe that the government should focus on creating an inclusive society insteading of enforcing strict earnings.