In present era, ebooks are replacing traditional books What are the pros and cons of this notion?

The importance of replacing traditional books with e- books which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over its potential impact in recent years. This essay will further elaborate on both the positives and negatives of using e- books and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad benefits but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that a plethora of information is available in one click. The ease of e- books provides more flexibility and offers various books to the readers. Another pivotal benefit in this regard is that adjustment of font size and language convertibility is possible, which makes reading much easier. Moreover, information is easy to store and port, and content can be stored on Kindle, laptop or smartphone. However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments but the most alarming one is that it causes eyestrain because of staring at the screen for a long time and also causes other health-related issues such as neck pain. Besides, a device is required for its access whereas traditional books require no electricity. In addition to that, readers can make notes and highlight the key points while reading from print books. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that the benefits of electronic books are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.