It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. dinosaur, dodo…) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There were many species in ancient times but due to some calamities or disasters they were extinct now. So in this way if we do not save them all animals will be extinct.And I goes with the point to save it. Once upon a time, there were huge animals living on the earth like dinosaurs which are not available nowadays due to natural calamities, they became extinct. So, government should take the necessary steps to prevent these species from being extinct. People should try to prevent this because if some species are not there in the ecology system than it affects it. Every animal on earth is valuable and has its special features and work,so in the absence of them the system will break and it will affect the ecology system to a great extent.So, people and the government should take the necessary steps to prevent these species. Vultures in India are now disappearing slowly whose work is to eat dead animals. In the areas where the vultures are not found, the dead animals got rotten and their bad smell disperse everywhere in the environment which cause air pollution and spreads many diseases like asthma, infection etc. I have listen a news in which a dog ate the meat of a dead rotten animal and than bite an old man in the park in the city centre of New Delhi in India,later the old man died of infection after three months. This is an example which I know but there are many cases occuring frequently. Finally I want to say that government and the people should together make the necessary plans and implement them to prevent such species from being extinct. Otherwise it will lead to a very serios problem of the country which may than become a unremovable problem.