Some people believe that boarding schools are an excellent option for children, while others disagree. Consider both sides and conclude.

The importance of sending children to boarding schools which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over its potential impact in recent years. This essay will elaborate on both the positives and negatives of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad benefits of sending learners to boarding schools but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that it makes them independent and self-reliant. They learn discipline, cooperation and teamwork at the boarding. Another pivotal advantage is that they learn to deal with students from multicultural backgrounds. Moreover, they live in an academic and peaceful environment which helps them to gain academic qualifications and enhance confidence. However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments but the most alarming one is that they might feel homesick or isolated as it does not give emotional satisfaction to a child. Besides, the family gap increases. There is less social interaction with the outside world. Also, they might get involved in bad company as there is no parental guidance. In addition, parents will have no way of knowing what is happening in their children's daily lives. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can conclude that the advantages of boarding schools for children are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.