Some people believe that the latest technology is creating a divide between rich and poor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals claim that the newest technology is forming a separation between wealthy groups and the poor population. I totally agree with this statement as high technology can boost economic growth, and a skill gap can limit further development for the poor in the high-tech field. Firstly, the latest technology significantly boosts the economy, which means that it is making money for individuals who master this skill advanced. This is because high technology skills can generate new economic opportunities that not only include updated products but also better services, which perfectly meet human beings' requirements. Hence, throughout the law of marketing, whenever the products or services are sold, this group of population earns money. For example, electonic electric car technology has a huge market nowadays, based on latest technology, Tesla is making more and more money and Elon Mask is far richer than other businessman. Furthermore, limited technology learning resources create a skill gap for individuals in developing countries. As a fast-developed and ever-changing skill, without access to materials and devices, students are unable to learn and explore further, which means a skill gap is limiting their improvement. As a result, they might apply for basic jobs at the bottom in the future, which earn far less than those who master AI skills. For instance, there is no internet connection in some poverty areas in the world, and it is impossible for students to imagine and learn high-level skills by themselves without access to computers and applications, not mentioning to gain decent jobs in the technology field. In conclusion, I completely agree with the opinion that the latest technology is dividing the poor population from the rich ones because technology can create new products and make profits, and knowledge gaps form a limitation for people from poor countries.