Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons. Do the advantages of using computers for learning outweigh its advantages?

These days, the use of electronic devices, such as computers and tablets, has become an integral part of the learning activities at school. Some people believe that the integration of technology into schools' curricula can improve students ' academic performance. I agree with the view that the use of technology certainly brings a lot of benefits. One of the most important advantages of using electronic tools is that they make students ' lives easier due to their efficiency. As an illustration, the typewriter became the only tool for students to finish their school assignments. We need to acknowledge that this machine has so many limitations. For example, it cannot delete some mistakes in particular sentences, causing people to redo their writing. With the help of computers, learners nowadays can have adequate time to focus on substance rather than technical things. Another critical point regarding this issue is correlated with the development of the internet. Back then, people needed to go back and forth to the library only to collect some academic materials. Therefore, the students did not have enough time to do non-academic related activities because they needed to invest more time to conduct their research in the library. Compared to these days, we have more time to explore beyond academic life thanks to the internet. We are able to accomplish our schools' tasks anywhere as long as we bring our gadgets with us. Consequently, we can maximize our performance at school, unlock many opportunities, and become a well-rounded person. In conclusion, I agree that technology, such as computers, undoubtedly brings many advantages for students. With the help of automation, people can manage their time wisely, specifically in academic performance.